Of Endings

Endings are bittersweet. They happen before you even realize and are over quickly.

As the school year comes to an end, I can’t help but think about all that I have done and could’ve done this year. There’s been so many new experiences I have been able to have, and looking back, it’s all been great. I learned how to drive, got a car, made new friends, became editor in chief of the newspaper, won second place for our newspaper, and made it to CIFs for swimming. There’s still so much that will happen within the next year, but it’s nice to look back and reflect upon the past.

Though we still have a couple weeks to go, the school year to me ended with the end of my last AP test. Though I have no idea how I did and will have to wait until July to know, there’s an enormous sense of relief that it’s all over. With testing out of the way, there is so much more time to explore new things.

It seems that no matter when things end or come to a close, there will always be something else that follows. Life keeps going, no matter what has happened in the past.

But like they say, endings pave the way for new beginnings.

Leave a Reply

