Of Me

Hello there! My name is Katerina, and I am currently a high school student in sunny Southern California. I started this blogging adventure to document my life experiences as I develop and grow as a writer and as a person.

Of Change and Chance is a blog dedicated to exploring the adventures that I go through on a daily basis. It is a compilation of reflection, musings, and self-expression. Through this blog, I hope to openly voice my opinions on whatever issue I wish and create a community of young writers like myself.

The name of my blog, “Of Change and Chance” actually came from a quote in a long-time favorite book of mine, Their Eyes Were Watching God, by Zora Neale Hurston: “Janie pulled back a long time because he did not represent sun-up and pollen and blooming trees, but he spoke for far horizon. He spoke for change and chance“(29). I found this short but simple phrase immensely intriguing and full of hidden meaning. “Change” and “chance” have a unique relationship; they are so different in meaning but often overlap in life. I want this blog to record the changes that I go through in my life and the chances I have to take to get there.

Of Change and Chance

-Katerina (:

Leave a Reply

